Time to change – I’ve moved to a city office

Organizing & Planning

I have been busy the last few months with working in my business and for my business. I have also moved my office to a city location (118 Queen Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Phone 9642 0270) and this has taken time and logistical skills while maintaining workflow. Researching in finding the right office has taken a couple of years. I’m a firm believer in things happening at the right time and place, there’s a time and place for everything and I felt it right. I drew on all my past secretarial skills when I organized office moves for my full-time jobs when there were constant changes of moving to new locations, new offices, etc. I must say that the transfer was pretty smooth this time.

If you’re a business owner I would suggest you take a look at your business and see where you will be in 3 years time, 5 years time or 10 years time. You can either still operate in the same set up or change it, review and renew your image. There might be a few risks to take. If you want to grow, I would suggest that you take the next bold step, after considering all the pros and cons. Discuss the change with your colleagues, team members or family members, friends.

If you would like to get some ideas on moving or relocating, please get in touch with me at info@xpress-secretary.com.

About Mary Jordon

Professional and highly skilled Secretary, providing online help with typing. Assists clients in Australia and also USA and UK with formatting documents and transcription of audio recordings - research focus groups, academic, legal/medical. Skilled in Word Processing, Web applications, Transcriptions, Resumes, Writing letters and reports, formatting Manuals, PowerPoint Presentations, Newsletters, Blog management, Social Media management. Online Monday to Saturday xpressonline@bigpond.com.
This entry was posted in Business. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

