Writing and typing!

WritingI enjoy writing! Being an online person, working while interacting in online forums, social networking sites, it provides me the opportunity to express myself creatively. But let the truth be told, I am both appalled and in awe at the writing skills out there. Some people type words in shortforms which I have misgivings about, because anything done over a long period of time, tends to set into bad habits. On the other side of the coin, I have seen and read fantastic writers of blogs. This communication of sharing ideas, thoughts, hobbies, etc., is phenomenal!

Being of the old school you were rapped on the hands for not spelling correctly or using incorrect english, it was enough to make a student study harder to improve their writing skills. Besides one has to really enjoy what they are doing and being a lover of books, reading, writing, etc., the discipline only helped me get better. Being a bookworm from a young age I have read many books. Some I have picked up and couldnt put it down, some I have not even looked at. It maybe the print style or the style of writing.

Each of us has a story to tell, but how do we tell it in an interesting way? No. 1 tip when writing is to put yourself in the mind of the reader. Sure you want to share these great ideas and thoughts fluently, but how will it appeal to the reader. Is it clearly set out? Will it offend someone or please someone? Are the main points covered? Have you checked spellings, grammar, punctuation? Sometimes if you dont use punctuation, the sentence can be misconstrued.

What types of articles do I write? I help job seekers write cover letters for jobs and most are guaranteed an interview within a few months of submitting their resume. Most people contact me and tell me they have a job at last! I also enjoy writing on blogs, facebook, participating in online forums on many subjects. I have also prepared Marketing material for small business owners, flyers, designed newsletters and brochures.

If you need help with writing a letter of any kind, resumes, blogs, articles, please do drop me a line at jordonml@gmail.com and I will be only to happy to help you.

Best regards ~ Mary

About Mary Jordon

Professional and highly skilled Secretary, providing online help with typing. Assists clients in Australia and also USA and UK with formatting documents and transcription of audio recordings - research focus groups, academic, legal/medical. Skilled in Word Processing, Web applications, Transcriptions, Resumes, Writing letters and reports, formatting Manuals, PowerPoint Presentations, Newsletters, Blog management, Social Media management. Online Monday to Saturday xpressonline@bigpond.com.
This entry was posted in Business, Resume, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

